{{:: 'cloud_flare_always_on_short_message' | i18n }}
Check @genius for updates. We'll have things fixed soon.

Why Don't We 1,306


About Why Don't We

Why Don’t We is a five-man band consisting of Daniel Seavey, Zach Herron, Corbyn Besson, Jonah Marais, and Jack Avery. Seavey was a contestant on season 14 of American Idol while the other four had all gained a following over social media where they would sing and make live videos for their fans. The band posted their first video on Instagram a day before they officially became a band on September 27, 2016. They posted a YouTube video titled “Our First Day As A Band” documenting their first day officially.

They released two singles, “Taking You” and “Nobody Gotta Know” before releasing their debut EP Only The Beginning in November of 2016.

Their second EP came out on April 20th, 2017, featuring the band’s first smash hit and title track “Something Different.” The band’s third EP Why Don’t We Just dropped on June 2nd, 2017.

They dropped the hit single “These Girls” on August 30th, 2017. Their fourth EP followed, titled Invitation, and dropped on September 27th, 2017, marking the band’s one-year anniversary. They also released a special holiday EP titled A Why Don’t We Christmas. Their stand-alone single “Trust Fund Baby,” written by British singer and songwriter Ed Sheeran, was released on the 1st of February and the song peaked at #2 on the American iTunes Chart.

The debut single from their debut album 8 Letters,Hooked” was released on June 7th, 2018; the second, “Talk” was released July 6th, 2018; also peaking at #1 on the American iTunes Chart, and the third and title track of the album was released on the 9th of August, 2018. 8 Letters was dropped 22 days later on August 31st.